County Convention 2018

The 2018 County convention took place in McGovern GAA Grounds, Ruislip on Saturday 3rd of November.

Chairperson Lucia Butler welcomed everyone to the meeting.

“Great work has been done this in 2018 and I look forward to working with you all for the betterment of our players, clubs and County here in London. Thanks a million to London GAA and Anne and staff for facilating us today and their support throughout the year. Thanks to all our Managers and management team for the London Ladies, The U18 London Development Team and U14 London Fèile Team.
Thanks to Tir Chonaill Gaels for the use of their facilities throughout the years. A massive thanks to all our sponsors for their continous support and long may it continue. Thanks to our Jersey sponsor The Irish World and to both Irish Post and Irish World for their kind publicity afforded to us.
Thanks to Croke Park, Central Council and Provincial for any help given to us here in London. Referees, Umpires, Officials, Coaches, Mentors, Parents or anyone who voulteers their free time in anyway at all should all be commended. We all work hand in hand to enable the Youths and Ladies at the LGFA to help reach their full potential. Thanks once again to you all. Our next meeting will be in January 2019.”

The following officers were elected:

President: Joe Fryday (Parnells)

Chairperson: Lucia Butler (Tara)

Vice Chair: Elaine Hayes (Fr Murphys)

Secretary: Tara Keogh (Round Towers)

Assistant Secretary: (Anne Murphy (Tara)

Treasurer: Bernie McGourty (Tara)

Assistant Treasurer: Vacant

PRO: Fiona Keenan (St Anthonys)

Assistant PRO: Elaine Hayes (Fr Murphys)

Development Officer: Claire Towey (TCG)

Children’s Officer: Colleen Lynott (TCG)

Cultural & Language Officer: Lorraine McDonagh

Fixtures Committee: Chair Anne Murphys (Tara), Catherine Burke (Round Towers), Martha Jordan (Holloway Gaels), Niamh Tracey (TCG), Maeve Wylie (Dulwich Harps), Jackie McGowan (Parnells), Rachel Healy (KKG), Finian O’ Dowd (TMC)

Leave a Reply